Parliamentary 2024 Constituency Map for Melksham and Devizes


Enter a postcode for a full suite of maps for your area.

Data are provided by the Office for National Statistics.

Final Boundaries

Over the past few years the Boundary Commissions for England, Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland have been reviewing the make up of the Parliamentary constituencies to ensure that they reflect rising and falling populations and the boundaries of the wards that comprise them.

The Privy Council has now considered the new boundaries and on 15 November 2023 approved their use and they will take effect from the next General Election which is due between now and 17 December 2024.

The current boundaries were designed based on electorates in 2000 and have been used since 2010. The new boundaries are within 5% of the electoral quota of 73,393 electors - except for five protected seats (Isle of Wight (2 seats), Na h-Eileanan an lar, Orkney and Shetland and Ynys Môn).